Girls: New Year’s Resolutions

New Year’s Resolutions

Have you ever heard your parents talk about making New Year’s Resolutions? Ever wondered what that’s all about?

A New Year’s Resolution is a commitment you make to yourself to change in a positive way. So some people resolve to eat more vegetables or to exercise more.

Here at Girls on the Run, we’re all about positive change. So let’s make some resolutions together.

Here are some of my resolutions for the New Year that I think you’ll like:

1)     Be more organized – right now I have piles of school books on my desk and I’m not sure where everything is. So one thing we could do is to make sure that we clean up after ourselves and put everything away.

2)     Get a good night’s sleep – I love to sleep, but sometimes I get busy or I’m watching TV and lose track of time. So this year I’m going to be pay more attention to my bedtime to make sure I get enough sleep.

3)     Move my body – I love to run, but I broke my heel in September and I still can’t run. So I need to find other things to do. Maybe I could check out a video from the library and do it at home.

Need some more ideas? Check these out!

http://www.aap.org/en-us/about-the-aap/aap-press-room/news-features-and-safety-tips/pages/Healthy-New-Year-Resolutions-for-Kids.aspx?nfstatus=401&nftoken=00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000&nfstatusdescription=ERROR%3a+No+local+token

http://www.examiner.com/article/6-new-year-s-resolutions-for-kids

http://www.thirtyhandmadedays.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/12/new_year_resolution.png

Happy Resolution Making!

This entry was posted in For Girls and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.