Prospect Elementary – Fall 2013, Week 6

I don’t know who is more excited about Girls on the Run; the coaches or the girls. This is our first season at Prospect and we are 20 girls strong. It has been amazing to see the girls grow and become enthusiastic runners. As a team we have ran a total of 450 miles so far this season!

We asked the girls to write down something they like or have learned in GOTR and here are some of their comments:

“One thing that I love about girls on the run is it keeps me fit and I always run with a friend so I tell her things that are sometimes a little bit personal because she doesn’t tell!”

“One thing that I learned was that Girls on the Run is a lot of fun and that I get to meet new people”

“Don’t bully other people”

“I like running! I learned how to have fun.”

“Girls on the Run, I can hang with friends!”

“My favorite thing about GOTR is . . . I get to hang out with my friends”

“I like it being all girls and running, walking, skipping, and jogging”

Girls on the Run is so much fun!

This entry was posted in Sounds from the Sites and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.